Skip to content

About us

We’ve been doing what we love since 2012: we roast coffee. And not just any kind of coffee – we focus on the processing of specialty coffee. These coffees are characterized by their particularly high quality and are graded at least 80 out of 100 points according to the international standard – the Cup Score. 

But it's not just the quality of the green coffees that determines what’s added to our product range. The production conditions at the coffee farms are another big point. Wherever possible we order directly from local producers or through reliable and transparently operating distributors. 

Roastery

As a small team, we work with high quality resources that stand out from the crowd. That’s why we roast our coffees rather light to highlight typical characteristics of certain regions of origin or types of processing and not to cover natural flavors with roasted notes or bitterness. With this approach our coffees are processed very gently. This means: various flavors and better tolerability.

We roast directly on location in St. Pölten on two handmade drum roasters of the Coffeetool brand (capacity 7.5 and 30 kg) from Greece and a Giesen W1A. Besides lots of experience, intuition and sensitivity we also use the roasting software Cropster for quality assurance. This ensures a reproducible roasting process and constant high-quality results at all times.

Felix Teiretzbacher

Felix founded FELIX KAFFEE in 2012 and stands at the roaster every week, because that’s his passion. At first he started roasting for „personal use“ for his (now sold) Café, later on he specialized in it completely. And with great success: in 2019 he was the first Austrian Coffee Roasting Championship. In 2022 he defended his title (after two years without competition due to Covid) and won the World Coffee Roasting Championship.

About us

 Cookie consent neccessary to watch youtube videos!


Who made this webshop?

Daniel Letschka: www.netzspinnerei.at

Victoria Herndl


Strong support came from:

www.meister-eder.at

www.konstantinmikulitsch.at

Bernhard Ludwig Kettner

Creativ Art Service Grafik & Druck GmbH 

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Added to cart

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/spurit_ros_theme_snippet.liquid

Direkt zum Inhalt

Über uns

Seit 2012 tun wir, was wir lieben: Wir rösten Kaffee. Und nicht einfach irgendeinen, denn unser Fokus liegt ganz auf der Verarbeitung von Specialty Coffee. Das sind Kaffees von besonders hoher Qualität, die nach internationalem Standard – dem Cup Score – mindestens 80 von 100 Punkten bekommen.

Aber nicht nur die Qualität der Rohkaffees gibt den Ausschlag, was ins Sortiment kommt. Auch die Bedingungen, zu denen sie produziert werden, sind für uns ein wichtiger Faktor. Nach Möglichkeit beziehen wir unsere Bohnen direkt vom Produzenten oder über vertrauensvolle und transparent arbeitende Zwischenhändler.

Rösterei

Wir arbeiten als kleines Team mit hochqualitativen Rohstoffen, die aus der Masse herausstechen. Deswegen rösten wir unsere Kaffees relativ hell, um typische Eigenschaften bestimmter Herkunftsgebiete oder Aufbereitungsarten herauszuarbeiten und die natürlichen Aromen nicht mit Röstnoten oder Bitterstoffen zu überdecken. Durch diese Herangehensweise wird der Kaffee besonders schonend verarbeitet, das heißt konkret: geschmackliche Vielfalt und bessere Verträglichkeit.

Geröstet wird direkt vor Ort in St. Pölten auf zwei handgefertigten Trommelröstern der Marke Coffeetool (7,5 und 30 kg Kapazität) aus Griechenland und einer Giesen W1A. Neben viel Erfahrung und Fingerspitzengefühl verwenden wir zur Qualitätssicherung zusätzlich die Röst-Software Cropster. Damit stellen wir einen jederzeit reproduzierbaren Röstprozess sicher und gewährleisten gleichbleibend hochwertige Ergebnisse.

Felix Teiretzbacher

Felix hat FELIX KAFFEE 2012 gegründet und steht jede Woche selbst am Röster, denn das ist seine Leidenschaft. Zu Beginn hat er für den „Eigengebrauch“ in seinem (mittlerweile verkauften) Café geröstet, später hat er sich ganz darauf spezialisiert. Und das mit großem Erfolg: 2019 konnte er die erstmals stattfindende Österreichische Röstmeisterschaft für sich entscheiden. 2022 hat er (nach zwei Jahren Corona-bedingter Wettbewerbspause) nicht nur den Staatsmeister-Titel verteidigt, sondern auch noch die Weltmeisterschaft im Kaffeerösten gewonnen und ist damit zum „World Coffee Roasting Champion“ geworden.

Über Uns

 


Wer hat diesen Webshop gemacht?

Daniel Letschka: www.netzspinnerei.at

Victoria Herndl


Affenstarke Unterstützung gabs von:

www.meister-eder.at

www.konstantinmikulitsch.at

Bernhard Ludwig Kettner

Creativ Art Service Grafik & Druck GmbH 

Schließen (Esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Suchen

Zum Warenkorb hinzugefügt

Deutsch

Select language

[[recommendation]]